Serpentwithfeet Announces New Album and Drops New Video with Ty Dolla $ign

Serpentwithfeet | Shutterstock

Serpentwithfeet’s Upcoming Album: Grip

Serpentwithfeet revealed details about his forthcoming album, Grip. Accompanying this announcement is the release of the music video for the lead single, “Damn Gloves,” which showcases collaborations with Ty Dolla $ign and Yanga YaYa. Fans can eagerly anticipate the album’s release on February 16 through the Secretly Canadian label. The visually captivating video for “Damn Gloves” has been masterfully directed by Micaiah Carter. Watch below:

Full Grip Tracklist

1 Damn Gloves [ft. Ty Dolla $ign and Yanga YaYa]
2 Safe Word
3 Spades
4 Deep End
5 Rum / Throwback
6 Black Air Force
7 Hummin’
8 Ellipsis
9 Lucky Me
10 1 to 10

A History of Collaborations

This isn’t the inaugural collaboration between Serpentwithfeet and Ty Dolla $ign. The duo previously joined forces on Serpentwithfeet’s 2019 track “Receipts,” where Ty Dolla $ign lent his voice. In return, Serpentwithfeet made a guest appearance on the 2020 album Featuring Ty Dolla $ign.

Serpentwithfeet’s Musical Journey

Grip is set to follow the success of Serpentwithfeet’s 2021 album, Deacon, and its subsequent EP, Deacon’s Grove. Both releases further established Serpentwithfeet’s position in the hip-hop and R&B industry, showcasing his unique blend of lyrical prowess and musical innovation.

Read more hip-hop and R&B news from 92.5 The Beat

To Top
Image Suggested dimensions: 490 × 200 Body Footer Sign up success message Pop-up Form Copy/paste onto your site After you embed the code to your site, any changes you make to your form can be published directly from the editor.