Homepage Feature 2

Ghostface Killah’s All-Star ‘Set the Tone’

Ghostface Killah
Ghostface Killah | Shutterstock

Ghostface Killah Unveils Star-Studded Tracklist for Set the Tone

Ghostface Killah, the legendary Wu-Tang Clan member, has assembled an impressive lineup of hip-hop heavyweights for his new album Set the Tone. The album will be released on May 10 through Nas’ Mass Appeal Records, marking his 12th solo studio album since Ghostface Killahs in 2019. He released the first single from Set the Tone featuring Nas last month. Listen below.

All-Star Collaborations

The album features 15 tracks with appearances from some of hip-hop’s biggest names. Kanye West, Nas, Busta Rhymes, Fat Joe, Jim Jones, Remy Ma, Ja Rule, Sheek Louch, and AZ are just a few of the notable artists lending their voices to the project. Fellow Wu-Tang members Method Man and Raekwon also make guest appearances, with Raekwon contributing to “Skate Odyssey” and Method Man featuring on “Pair of Hammers.”

Here’s the full tracklist:

  1. 6 Minutes (feat. Jim Jones & Sheek Louch)
  2. Pair of Hammers (feat. Method Man)
  3. Skate Odyssey (feat. Raekwon & October London)
  4. Scar Tissue (feat. Nas)
  5. Kilo in the Safe (feat. Iceman)
  6. No Face (feat. Kanye West)
  7. Champion Sound (feat. Beniton)
  8. Cape Fear (feat. Fat Joe)
  9. Plan B
  10. Bad Bitch (feat. Ja Rule & Trevor Jackson)
  11. Locked In (feat. AZ & Bee-B)
  12. Touch You (feat. Shaun Wiah)
  13. Shots (feat. Busta Rhymes & Serani)
  14. Trap Phone (feat. Chucky Hollywood)
  15. Yupp! (feat. Remy Ma)

Ghostface Killah expressed gratitude to the artists who collaborated with him on the album, saying, “Thank you to everyone who helped put this project together and every talented artist that jump in the fire with me!!” The first single, “Scar Tissue,” featuring Nas, has already been released. Related: Discover which Ghostface album made our list of the best hip-hop albums ever.

A New Chapter in Ghostface’s Journey

Set the Tone arrives amid speculation surrounding the long-awaited Supreme Clientele 2, which Ghostface had teased back in 2021 as being executive-produced by Kanye West, Mike Dean, and ProducerPlugUni.com. While Supreme Clientele 2 hasn’t yet been released, Ghostface continues fueling excitement with his collaboration-heavy new album.

In addition to music, Ghostface will release his memoir, Rise of a Killah, later this month. Described as a “visual record and a real-feel narrative of a performer’s life,” the book provides a unique look into his storied career and personal journey.

Overall, Set the Tone combines Ghostface’s signature lyrical prowess with a diverse roster of talented artists, delivering a project sure to captivate longtime fans and new listeners alike.

More hip-hop news

To Top
Image Suggested dimensions: 490 × 200 Body Footer Sign up success message Pop-up Form Copy/paste onto your site After you embed the code to your site, any changes you make to your form can be published directly from the editor.